Novoking Is Coming

Tagged:  •    •  

What is Novoking?

Novoking is a very ‘cool’3-D virtual world entirely build and owned by its residents - “Novo folks”. Novoking will be opening to the public in 2007. Welcome to the ‘cool’ world. Embrace your dream life!

The flowing text were translated by google language tools:

Novoking Kingdom after a long time of preparation, technical personnel are doing final adjustments, we will open Seal test in the near days. To ensure the test environment and test results, we want more friends who interested in design involved, you play in the design, creation and experience of the community to maximize the use of system tools to help us develop a perfect Novoking Kingdom.

Since this test is a test, only a small number of users will get the key to Novoking Kingdom, unable to satisfy the masses users who love Novoking Kingdom . We deeply regret.

If you wish to apply for accession to the closure of the test, please complete the following questions and send the completed answers to gm@novoking.com, entitled "申请激活码", we will select some of those applications users of test AEF.

Testing of the AEF specific date, the official website of concern.

Question:
1. Your age, occupation, sex and educational level.

2. Your education, the specialty.

3. The average time spent online each day.

4. Can you l use 3D MAX or PhotoShop?(level:normal,good,perfect)

5. Your understanding of the 3D virtual world?

6. Where is your general Internet?

7. Your average amount of money spent in the virtual community life?

Looks like an SL clone to me - even their website looks like secondlife.com. They even have the same orange "sign up now" button on the exact same place as on secondlife.com. T

I've sent in my application - I hope I get accepted.

http://suezannecbaskerville.wordpress.com

What does "AEF" mean?

--------------------------------------------

http://suezannecbaskerville.wordpress.com

Use Second Life. Try Hipihi and Novoking. Now! I command you!

I stuck there also Suzanne, I can now login to the site with my username but I still can't download the Client. I don't understand the message, when I press the yellow sun on the download page and I can't copy and past it for translation. Any ideas?

You could post a screenshot - this comment field takes url tags. Maybe someone can translate.

I don't think you can download the program until you get accepted. I sent an email to gm@novoking.com with the answers to the Google translation of the application page but have not received a "you are accepted" response to that message. First time I sent it I did not have "Application AEF" in the subject line but i forwarded a copy with correct subject line, and haven't heard from that.

Now that I think about it I should probably send a new message with the correct subject line in place of the forwarded version, they may be filtering in a way that makes the forwarded message not get in the right slot. For that matter, the world Application might be supposed to be in Chinese to get detected properly, I don't know. I don't know how long it is supposed to take to get accepted.

There is a Facebook group on Novoking that I started which some Novoking staff have joined, I suppose one might try asking the question there. Possibly there is a Novoking blog that one could post in.

==================================================
for metaverse fun, sign up at secondlife.com, hipihi.com, novoking.com, activeworlds.com and that red light place, and cybertown and there and kaneva.
==============================

Try this url for a translated novoking forum:

http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.novoking.com%2F...

Although I came to some kind of impasse I was able to log in to the forums.

http://www.novoking.com/bbs/Default.asp is the url for the forums.

q

Re: I stuck there also Suzanne,
but I still can't download the Client. I don't understand the message,

It means that novoking-clinet will coming soon.

Re:AEF
It is just a result from GoogleLanguageTools.I thingk it is a mistake.
The original words are "激活码",something like activation code .
Since it is under private test,only a few user are allow to access to novoking.The activation code is a key to novoking.

Re:You could post a screenshot

Everyone can download the program whatever you get accepted or not.But the program is under preparation.So you can't download it in nearly days.

Thanks for your help juzinaiyou, I look forward to exploring Novoking, maybe I'll see you there :-)

Got Novoking Client - 335MB

I'm trying to log in getting this error

any ideas?
Cheers

can't see the image